Chakras: Their Meanings & Corresponding Stones

What Are Chakras?

Chakras are energy points within your body. They connect your body to the energies of your spirit and mind. There are seven chakras that run the length of your spinal column. These chakras are the Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown. Each chakra has a color that corresponds to its energies. If you have an unbalanced or blocked chakra it may mean you have physical, emotional, spiritual or mental issues. It’s possible to unblock your chakra by wearing or working with specific stones.

Root Chakra

The Root chakra, Muladhara in Sanskrit, is the first chakra and is located at the base of your spine. It’s the source of grounding, stability, and sense of safety.

-African Bloodstone   -Banded -Black Agate   -Black Leopard Skin Jasper   -Botswana Agate                  -Cat’s Eye   -Dalmatian Jasper   -Fossil Jasper   -Garnet  – Green Spot Jasper                    -Grey Agate   -Hematite  -Imperial Jasper   – Indian Bloodstone   -Jade   -Kambaba Jasper             -Lava Rock   -Mahogany Jasper   -Mookaite   -Onyx   -Picasso Jasper     -Poppy Jasper       -Rainbow Obsidian   -Red Jasper   -River Stone   -Sardonyx   -Smokey Quartz   -Zebra Jasper

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana in Sanskrit, is the second chakra and is located in the pelvis. It’s the source of sexuality, emotions, passion, joy and creativity.

          -Carnelian   -Imperial Jasper   -Indian Agate   -Mahogany Jasper   -Picasso Jasper                       -Red Jasper   -Tiger’s Eye   

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra, Manipura in Sanskrit, is the third chakra and is located in the abdomen. It’s the source of confidence and self-esteem.

    -Citrine   -Imperial Jasper   -Green Agalmatolite   -Green Moonstone   -Aqua Terra Jasper        -Red Creek Jasper   -Picasso Jasper   -Prehnite   

Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra, Anahata in Sanskrit, is the fourth chakra and is located in the center of your spine. It’s the source of empathy, kindness, harmony, love and compassion.

          -African Jade   -Amazonite   -Aventurine   -Chinese Green Jade   -Fluorite   -Garnet                         -Green Flower Jade   -Green Jade   -Green Moonstone   -Green Striped Agate                   -Imperial Jasper   -Kambaba Jasper   -Aqua Terra Jasper   -Pink Zebra Jasper   -Morganite                 -Prehnite   -Rhodonite   -Rose Quartz   -Tibetan dZi   -Unakite   -White Jade                                -Wood Grain Jasper

Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra, Vishuddha in Sanskrit, is the fifth chakra and is located in the throat. It’s the source of communication, self expression and the ability to speak one’s own truth.

         -Amazonite   -Angelite   -Blue Apatite   -Sodalite   -Blue Striped Agate   -Lapis Lazuli                               -Ocean Agate   -Teal Magnesite   -Turquoise Magnesite  -Calsilica Jasper

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye chakra, Aagnya in Sanskrit, is the sixth chakra and is located between your brows. It’s the source of perception, awareness and spiritual communication.

          -African Turquoise   -Angelite   -K2 Jasper   -Lapis Lazuli   -Sodalite   -Unakite

Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra, Sahasrara in Sanskrit, is the seventh and final chakra. It is located at the top of your head. It’s the source of wisdom, enlightenment, higher consciousness.

    -Amethyst   -Angelite   -Blush Magnesite   -Brown Striped Agate   -Grey Agate   -K2 Jasper                    -Lavender Jasper   -Lava Rock   -Yellow Crazy Lace Agate   -White Howlite

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *